Municipal Committee Kharian


Administrative Setup

Under the PLGA 2013, The Tehsil Municipal Administration has been converted into Municipal Committee, which consists of The Chairman, Vice Chairman, Chief Officer, 4 Municipal Officers and other officials of the Local Council Service and officials of the offices delegated to the Municipal Committee. A Chairman is the head of Municipal Committee and exercises all functions and powers as have been assigned to him under the PLGA 2013. The Chief Officer is acting as coordinating and administrative officer in-charge of the Municipal Officers.




Shaikh Muhammad Hafiz

Date of Joining: 1st Jan, 2017

Contact No:        

Officer No:          053-9240051




Vice Chairman

Lal Khan Gondal

Date of Joining: 1st Jan, 2017

Contact No:         ?

Officer No:          053-9240046





Chief Officer

Safqat Munir Malik

Date of Joining: 1st Jan, 2017

Qualification:     BA

Contact No:         0300-5417918

Officer No:          053-9240050



Municipal Officer (Regulation)

Tariq Javaid

Date of Joining: Jan, 2018

Qualification:     B.A

Contact No:         -




Municipal Officer (Finance)

Syed Mehmood-ul-Hassan Gillani

Date of Joining:  2015

Qualification:     B.Com, MCS

Contact No:         0302-4256062





Municipal Officer (Infrastructure)

Ghulam Rasool





Municipal Officer (Planning)

Badar Munir Ahmed

Date of Joining: 1st Jan, 2018

Qualification:     M.Phil

MC Organogram

Incumbency Statement

Schedule of Establishment

Home | Contact Us | Feedback | Links
2012 MC Kharian, Pakistan. All rights reserved.